MAGGIE & ELLIEBedford & Biggleswade

Hi, my name is Maggie. I am the tabby and white girl and I am about 2 years old. My black and white friend is Ellie and she is about 8 years old. We came into Cats Protection care when our owners circumstances changed and they made the difficult decision that we should try and find a new home.

We want to find a home where we can stay together. I do love Ellie, but not when she steals my food, so please would my new family make sure they watch Ellie when we eat so she doesn't take all mine as well. Don't tell Ellie I told you, but she is getting a bit tubby so needs her weight watching...probably because she has been stealing my food!

We are not used to busy roads so need a home in a quieter area where there is not lots of traffic. We have not lived with dogs before so a dog free home is a must and whilst I don't mind other cats I think Ellie would rather it was just the 2 of us. We are not used to young children so perhaps any little humans should be 8 years or older.

We would like to be able to go out exploring but we would also like a comfy sofa to curl up on, we might even like a cuddle on your lap too in the evenings as we love fuss and strokes.

We are both fully vaccinate, neutered and micro-chipped.

So if you have space on your sofa for a new pair of furry friends, please get in touch and come and meet us.

Gender Female
Age 2
Breed Domestic short-hair
Colour Tabby/White & Black/White
Can live with cats No
Can live with dogs No
Can live with a family Children 8+ Years
Can live with mature family Yes
Indoor cat No
Access to Outside Yes
Feral cat No
Video link Watch video

Some of the cats in our care may not yet be on our website. If you are looking for a feline companion, please contact us on 0345 260 2505